Climate projects are registered
80 816 882
Carbon units planned for release (*)
30 250 503
Carbon units in circulation (**)
Climate Project Registration
More detailsClimate Project Registration
Frequently-asked questions
In this section, we provide answers to the questions we are most frequently asked. In the event that you are unable to find the information you are looking for (or if you believe you have discovered an error on our website), please get in touch with our support staff, who will be more than willing to help.
Contact us

What is a carbon unit? A carbon unit is the verified result of an already implemented climate project, expressed as a mass of greenhouse gases equivalent to 1 tonne of carbon dioxide.

The unit of quota fulfillment is the verified result of fulfilling the established quota, expressed in the difference between the established quota and the actual mass of greenhouse gas emissions equivalent to one ton of carbon dioxide.

Greenhouse gases are compounds that accumulate in the atmosphere and contribute to global climate change. They are formed as a result of human industrial and economic activity including, for example, the burning of fossil fuels, manufacturing processes, agriculture and the generation of waste. The following substances are considered to be greenhouse gases:

  • Carbon dioxide (carbonic acid gas)
  • Methane
  • Nitrous oxide
  • Nitrogen trifluoride
  • Sulphur hexafluoride
  • Perfluorocarbons
  • Гидрофторуглероды

For convenience, the various greenhouse gases are all expressed in terms of their CO2 equivalent.

A climate project is a set of measures intended to reduce (or prevent) greenhouse gas emissions or to increase the absorption of greenhouse gases. In order to be considered “climate protecting”, a project must meet the following criteria:

  • It must in no way contravene the federal and/or regional legislation of the location in which it is to be implemented, and must be carried out in accordance with the relevant national standards adopted for the purposes of limiting greenhouse gas emissions;
  • It must not lead to any increase in local greenhouse gas emissions (or any decrease in local absorption levels) external to the project;
  • It must be additional to any measures already provisioned in the legislation of the Russian Federation and adopted prior to the start of project implementation;
  • It must not be the consequence of a reduction in production;
  • During the period of implementation of the project, any reduction in (or prevention of) greenhouse gas emissions and/or any increase in greenhouse gas absorption must not have been brought about by external factors unrelated to the project.
  • Perfluorocarbons
  • Hydrofluorocarbons

Typical climate projects include low-carbon energy production, resource conservation, efficient waste management, sustainable agriculture and reforestation.

Yes, provided that it is separate from, and additional to, any mandatory reforestation measures.

Yes.

A climate project can only be entered onto the carbon units registry prior to its implementation.

In order to enter a climate project onto the carbon units registry, it will be necessary to:

      1) Conclude an agreement with the administrator of the carbon units registry from a personal account in the Common Public Services Portal (hereinafter referred to as “CPSP”).

      2) Complete the climate project validation procedures.

      3) Use a personal CPSP account to submit a climate project registration application, accompanied by the following:

          a) a document confirming the authority of either the initiator of the climate project, or the person making the climate project registration application;
          b) a positive endorsement of the project made by an accredited individual engaged for the purposes of validating it.

      Prior to submission, climate project registration applications, together with their accompanying documentation, must be furnished with the enhanced qualified electronic signature of either the initiator of the project or the person making the climate project registration application.

      Registration applications must include all the information requested in Clause 17 of the “Regulations for the Creation and Maintenance of the Carbon Units Registry, and for the Conducting of Transactions Therein” (approved by Decree N 790 of the Government of the Russian Federation on 30th April 2022).

      4) Make payment for the registration application.

Prior to the release of any carbon units into circulation, it is necessary to:

      1) Enter the climate project onto the carbon units registry.

      2) Use a personal CPSP account to submit an application for the release into circulation of carbon units, accompanied by the following:

          a) a document confirming the authority of either the initiator of the climate project, or the person making the carbon unit release application;

          b) a climate project verification report

      Prior to submission, carbon unit release applications, together with their attached documentation, must be furnished with an enhanced qualified electronic signature.

      3) After having received notification of the release of carbon units into circulation, submit an order crediting carbon units to the personal account of the initiator of the climate project.

      4) Make payment for the carbon unit release application.

Validation is the process of establishing that a climate project meets common criteria.

The process, which must be carried out by an individual authorised by the Federal Accreditation Service “Rosakkreditatsia”, ends with the issuing of a favourable conclusion on the compliance of the project with the classification criteria for climate projects implemented by legal entities, individual entrepreneurs and private individuals provisioned in Article 9 (Part 2) of the Federal Law “On Limiting Greenhouse Gas Emissions”. The favourable conclusion – the “validation report” – is a prerequisite for the entry of a climate project onto the carbon units registry.

Verification, on the other hand, is the process of evaluating and confirming the correctness of the carbon unit calculations. The verification process – also carried out by an individual authorised by “Rosakkreditatsia” – ends with the issuing of a report (the “verification report”) on the results obtained during implementation of the climate project, as provisioned in Article 9 (Part 5) of the Federal Law “On Limiting Greenhouse Gas Emissions”, together with the favourable conclusion of the authorised individual in respect of the results obtained during project implementation.

The verification report must be submitted together with the carbon unit release application.

Carbon units are priced in accordance with the dynamics of the market, i.e. their value is determined by the market participants themselves, as a result of supply and demand.

  • Install a Mozilla Firefox browser
  • Work through the process
  • If the IFC plug-in (the document-signing plug-in) can still not be found, re-install following the instructions in the browser window
  • Restart your computer
  • Work through the process again (optional)
  • If the problem persists, install the plug-in manually using the link
  • Restart your computer
  • Work through the process again

In accordance with
  • Decree No. 790 of the Government of the Russian Federation of 30th April 2022, “On Approval of the Regulations for the Creation and Maintenance of the Carbon Units Registry, and for the Conducting of Transactions Therein”
  • Decree No. 905 of 20th May 2022 “On Approval of the Standard Agreement for the Provision of Services by the Administrator for the Conducting of Transactions on the Carbon Units Registry”,

Account statements, bills and tax invoices relating to services provided by the administrator of the carbon units registry and sent to the transaction participants using the CPSP “Common Public Services Portal”, must be furnished with the enhanced qualified electronic signature of a person appointed by the administrator of the carbon units registry.

The government’s own services can be used to verify the authenticity of an electronic signature. In order to do so:

  • Upload the electronic document containing the signature to be verified
  • Upload a file containing a detached electronic signature in .sig format
  • Click on the button marked “Verify”

Please review the delegation process in the attached file: PDF

In accordance with paragraph 38 of the Order of the Government of the Russian Federation dated 30.04.2022 N 790 "On Approval of the Rules for Compiling and Maintaining a Carbon Units Registry and Conducting Transactions with Carbon Units in the Carbon Units Registry", the account in the Registry is opened by the Registry Administrator on the basis of the Agreement and within the terms and conditions established therein.

Paragraph V "Conclusion and Termination of the Contract, Term of the Contract" of the Model Agreement approved by the Government of the Russian Federation dated 20.05.2022 N 905 "On Approval of the Model Form of Agreement for Registry Administrator’s Services on Conducting Transactions in the Carbon Units Registry" establishes that in order to enter into the Contract, the Participant shall submit to the Registry Administrator an application for entering into the Contract in the form of an electronic document signed with an enhanced qualified electronic signature (hereinafter - EQES) using the unified portal of state and municipal services (hereinafter – Unified portal).

By signing the application through the Unified portal using the EQES, the Client enters into the proposed Agreement, the terms and conditions of which are established by the Decree of the Government of the Russian Federation dated 20.05.2022 N 905 " On Approval of the Model Form of Agreement for Registry Administrator’s Services on Conducting Transactions in the Carbon Units Registry.

Upon receipt of the application, the Registry Administrator shall open an account and send the Applicant a notice on conclusion of the Agreement on provision of services by the Registry Administrator for carrying out operations in the Carbon Units Registry, as well as accounting documents.

In accordance with the Article 14 of the Model Agreement, the contractual relations shall be established as of the date specified in the Notice on the conclusion of the Agreement.

In addition, at the request of the Client, the Registry Administrator may send duplicates of accounting documents:

The Article 24 of the Model Agreement - Duplicate accounting records signed with an enhanced qualified electronic signature and certified by the registry administrator’s authorized person shall be submitted to the client at the registry administrator’s office. If necessary and as agreed with the client, the operator may send duplicate of records signed with an enhanced qualified electronic signature to the client by mail at the client’s cost.

The Article 25 of the Model Agreement - In case of connecting to the exchange of records via the information system specified in the document exchange agreement operated by a Russian entity that meets the requirements approved by the federal executive body authorized to exercise control and supervision in the field of taxes and charges, the records shall be sent to the client in the manner provided for in the document exchange agreement.

22
Климатических проектов зарегистрировано
72 732 040
Углеродных единиц планируемых к выпуску (*)
197 374
Углеродных единиц находящихся в обращении (**)
Регистрация климатического проекта
Подробнее

Зарегистрировать климатический проект
Частые вопросы
Здесь вы можете найти ответы на часто задаваемые вопросы. Не нашли необходимую информацию или обнаружили ошибку? Не беда – просто свяжитесь с нашей поддержкой и вам обязательно помогут
Связаться с нами

Углеродная единица – верифицированный результат реализации климатического проекта, выраженный в массе парниковых газов, эквивалентной 1 тонне углекислого газа.

Единица выполнения квоты - верифицированный результат выполнения установленной квоты, выраженный в разнице между установленной квотой и фактической массой выбросов парниковых газов, эквивалентной одной тонне углекислого газа.

Парниковые газы – соединения, которые, накапливаясь в атмосфере, приводят к глобальным изменениям климата. Они образуются в результате промышленно-хозяйственной деятельности человека (сжигания топлива, производства товаров, сельского хозяйства, образования отходов). К парниковым газам относятся следующие вещества:

  • Диоксид углерода (углекислый газ)
  • Метан
  • Закись азота
  • Трифторид азота
  • Гексафторид серы
  • Перфторуглероды
  • Гидрофторуглероды

Для удобства сумма парниковых газов выражается в СО2-эквиваленте.

Климатический проект – комплекс мероприятий, обеспечивающих сокращение (предотвращение) выбросов парниковых газов или увеличение поглощения парниковых газов. Чтобы считаться климатическим, проект должен соответствовать также следующим критериям:

  • Не противоречить федеральному и законодательству региона, на территории которого реализуется проект, и осуществляться в соответствии с документами национальной системы стандартизации в области ограничения выбросов парниковых газов;
  • Не приводить к увеличению выбросов парниковых газов или снижению уровня их поглощения за пределами проекта;
  • Быть дополнительным по отношению к мероприятиям, направленным на выполнение предусмотренных законодательством Российской Федерации обязательных требований, действующих по состоянию на начало реализации проекта;
  • Не быть следствием сокращения производства;
  • Сокращение (предотвращение) выбросов парниковых газов и (или) увеличение их поглощения в течение срока реализации проекта не является результатом влияния факторов, не связанных с мероприятиями проекта.
  • Перфторуглероды
  • Гидрофторуглероды

К климатическим проектам относятся проекты в области низкоуглеродной энергетики, экономии ресурсов, эффективного обращения с отходами, устойчивого сельского хозяйства, а также лесовосстановительные проекты.

Да, может, при условии, что оно не является частью обязательных лесоводческих мероприятий.

Да, может.

Регистрация проекта может быть проведена в реестре углеродных единиц до его непосредственной реализации.

Для регистрации климатического проекта в реестре углеродных единиц необходимо:

      1) Заключить договор с оператором реестра углеродных единиц в личном кабинете Единого портала государственных услуг (далее – «ЕПГУ»).

      2) Провести валидацию климатического проекта

      3) В личном кабинете ЕПГУ направить заявление о регистрации климатического проекта, с приложением к нему следующих документов:

          а) документ, подтверждающий полномочия руководителя исполнителя климатического проекта или иного уполномоченного лица, подписавшего заявление о регистрации климатического проекта;
          б) положительное заключение аккредитованного лица о валидации климатического проекта.

      Заявление о регистрации климатического проекта вместе с прилагаемыми к нему документами подписывается усиленной квалифицированной электронной подписью руководителя исполнителя климатического проекта или иного уполномоченного лица и направляется оператору.

      В заявлении необходимо указать все сведения, которые указаны в п.17 Правил создания и ведения реестра углеродных единиц, а также проведения операций с углеродными единицами в реестре углеродных единиц (утв.постановлением Правительства Российской Федерации от 30 апреля 2022 г. N 790).

      4) Оплатить услугу.

Для выпуска углеродных единиц в обращение необходимо:

      1) Зарегистрировать климатический проект в реестре углеродных единиц.

      2) В личном кабинете ЕПГУ направить заявление выпуске углеродных единиц, с приложением к нему следующих документов:

          а) документ, подтверждающий полномочия руководителя исполнителя климатического проекта или иного уполномоченного лица, подписавшего заявление о выпуске;

          б) отчет о верификации

      Заявление о выпуске вместе с прилагаемыми документами, подписывается усиленной квалифицированной электронной подписью и направляется оператору.

      3) После получения уведомления о выпуске углеродных единиц подать распоряжение о зачислении углеродных единиц на лицевой счет исполнителя климатического проекта.

      4) Оплатить услугу

Валидация – процесс проверки климатического проекта на соответствие общим критериям. Проводится лицом, аккредитованным Росаккредитацией

Оформляется выдачей положительного заключения аккредитованного лица о соответствии проекта критериям отнесения проектов, реализуемых юридическими лицами, индивидуальными предпринимателями или физическими лицами, к климатическим проектам, устанавливаемым в соответствии с частью 2 статьи 9 Федерального закона "Об ограничении выбросов парниковых газов". Указанное заключение («отчет о валидации») необходим для регистрации климатического проекта в реестре углеродных единиц. Верификация – процесс оценки и проверки правильности расчета количества выпускаемых углеродных единиц. Проводится лицом, аккредитованным Росаккредитацией

Оформляется отчетом о результатах реализации климатического проекта, верифицированным в соответствии с частью 5 статьи 9 Федерального закона "Об ограничении выбросов парниковых газов", содержащим положительное заключение аккредитованного лица о верификации результатов реализации климатического проекта («отчет о верификации»).

Отчет о верификации предоставляется вместо с заявлением о выпуске углеродных единиц.

Механизм определения цены – рыночный, то есть определяется участниками рынка как результат спроса и предложения.

  • Установить браузер Mozilla FireFox
  • Пройти услугу
  • В случае если не будет обнаружен плагин IFCPlugin (плагин для подписания) установить следуя инструкции в окне браузера
  • Перезагрузить компьютер
  • Повторить прохождение услуги
  • (опционально) Если проблема с подписанием сохраняется установить плагин в ручную используя ссылку
  • Перезагрузить компьютер
  • Повторить прохождение услуги

В соответствии с Постановления Правительства РФ:
  • от 30.04.2022 № 790 «Об утверждении Правил создания и ведения реестра углеродных единиц, а также проведения операций с углеродными единицами в реестре углеродных единиц»
  • от 20.05.2022 N 905 «Об утверждении формы типового договора на оказание оператором услуг по проведению операций в реестре углеродных единиц»

Выписка по счету, счет и счет-фактура для оплаты услуг оператора реестре углеродных единиц, направленные участнику обращения с использованием федеральной государственной информационной системы "Единый портал государственных и муниципальных услуг (функций)", подписываются усиленной квалифицированной электронной подписью уполномоченного лица оператора реестра углеродных единиц.

Проверить подлинность электронной подписи можно на Госуслугах Для проверки необходимо:

  • загрузить электронный документ, подлинность подписи которого необходимо проверить
  • загрузить файл, содержащий отсоединенную электронную подпись в формате .sig
  • нажать кнопку «Проверить»

Просим ознакомиться c порядком делегирования в приложенном файле

Согласно п. 38 Постановления Правительства РФ от 30.04.2022 N 790 "Об утверждении Правил создания и ведения реестра углеродных единиц, а также проведения операций с углеродными единицами в реестре углеродных единиц", счет в реестре открывается оператором на основании договора и в сроки, установленные в нем.

Пункт V «Заключение и прекращение Договора, срок действия Договора» Типового договора, утвержденного Постановлением Правительства РФ от 20.05.2022 N 905 «Об утверждении формы типового договора на оказание оператором услуг по проведению операций в реестре углеродных единиц» устанавливает, что для присоединения к договору участник представляет Оператору заявление о присоединении в виде электронного документа, подписанного усиленной квалифицированной электронной подписью (далее - УКЭП), с использованием единого портала государственных и муниципальных услуг (далее -ЕПГУ).

Подписывая заявление через ЕПГУ при помощи УКЭП, Клиент присоединяется к предложенному договору, условия которого определены в Постановлении Правительства РФ от 20.05.2022 N 905 "Об утверждении формы типового договора на оказание оператором услуг по проведению операций в реестре углеродных единиц".

Оператор после получения заявления открывает счет и направляет заявителю уведомление о заключении договора на оказание Оператором услуг по проведению операций в реестре углеродных единиц, а также учетные документы.

В соответствии с п. 14 Типового договора, договорные отношения возникают с даты, указанной в уведомлении о заключении Договора.

Дополнительно оператор по обращению клиента может направить дубликаты учетных документов:

п. 24 Типового договора — дубликаты учетных документов, подписанных усиленной квалифицированной электронной подписью, на бумажном носителе удостоверенные уполномоченным лицом оператора, предоставляются клиенту в офисе оператора. При необходимости и по согласованию с клиентом оператор может направить клиенту дубликаты учетных документов, подписанных усиленной квалифицированной электронной подписью, на бумажном носителе почтовым отправлением за счет средств клиента.

п. 25 Типового договора — в случае подключения обмена учетными документами через определенную в договоре обмена документами информационную систему, оператором которой является российская организация и которая соответствует требованиям, утверждаемым федеральным органом исполнительной власти, уполномоченным осуществлять функции по контролю и надзору в сфере налогов и сборов, учетные документы направляются клиенту в порядке, предусмотренном договором обмена документами.